Congratulationsto band members that took solos & small ensembles to the state soloand small ensemble contest on Saturday (4/27/2013) in Andover:

Students that earned an Excellent “two” rating and a certificate include:
Julie Swartz for a clarinet solo
Chris Stutler for an alto saxophone solo
Charday Long for a baritone saxophone solo
a brass quartet consisting of Tyler Schiffner, Gabe Johnson, Allie Walters and Sage Tokach
a mallet trio consisting of Jordan Luty, Sage Tokach, and Brandon Jones
Studentsthat earned a Superior “One” rating, that will receive a medal and havetheir name immortalized on the State “One” plaque in the AHS Band roominclude:
Maura Pastran for a tenor saxophone solo
Abbey Young for a trumpet solo
Sage Tokach for a Tuba Solo
Brooks Youngmark for a snare drum solo
a saxophone quartet consisting of Kaleb Harwood, Susie Geiger, Maura Pastran, and Charday Long

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.